notes | current | older | archive mail

04.27.03 | 5:08 pm
Waltz

Waltz was last night, and was fairly low key for us. Warren and I ended up cooking a late, light, tasty, garlicky dinner - garlic stuffed olives are the most delicious food ever! We sat on the loggia, eating, enjoying the weather, and watching people dressed up walk around. Prom was also yesterday, so when we were in town we saw lots of sequins and midrifs and generally bad dresses. On campus, there was a lot of vintage worn badly, and ressurected prom dresses.

We had our champagne and Guinness and had smoked before getting ready to leave, and skipped the pre-parties, intending to go the the post-parties, that didn't happen though. We didn't stay very long since Warren decided he couldn't dance, or even follow the beat, and had difficulty even figuring out which was people talking and which was music.

We saw some friends and then went home and curled up in bed. Inhibitions had been lowered - his by a lot - so going to bed wasn't entirely bad, or the end of the evening.

I am quite impressed with myself - I am getting a tan! Warren got me a new bicycle for my birthday, and we have been riding a lot. Yesterday we tried to go to Rock Creek, but didn't make it. Being outside so much I am getting a tan and am no longer translucent white.

I have to finish rewriting a group paper. The thing that is so horrible about group papers is that you either write by committee, which takes so long, or you split it up, and someone writes while they are drunk or asleep and you have to re-write it so that it fits with the hypothesis. Also when they don't use any research, you have to do twice as much work.

Today is room draw so people have been coming by to look at my room. I don't have to do any of that since I am living in Russian House in a huge single and will have a kitchen at my disposal!

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland