notes | current | older | archive mail

05.04.03 | 5:25 pm
Hell week - Sunday

Shouldn't it be warmer now? At least not quite so cold and rainy? The rattling windows are getting on my nerves, and I want to work outside rather than deep inside the library.

Hell week is coming down hard and fast. In addition to finishing out the reading and disscussion for classes, on Wednesday my rough draft of my carbon dynamics lab is due, Thursday is my Ethics paper in the morning, and my Russian oral and paper in the afternoon, Friday is the revised carbon lab. Then finals week, Tuesday is my GWS paper, and Friday is my bio exam.

During Hell Week I also have a dinner on Monday and Thursday - Monday's at least has a lot of wine. Orchestra rehearsals are picking up this week in preparation for the concert on Sunday. There is a second concert the Sunday before Graduation.

I also have to pack up alot of my things and send them home with my parents this weekend. And I have to arrange to buy a cell phone and plan and to buy tickets to DC.

The tickets are a whole 'nother rant - mine are nearly twice the cost of Warren's! I am closer to DC, but we have a hub. You would think that a hub would make things less expensive because of all the traffic going through, but no, it makes it more expensive.

I should really get some work done.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland