notes | current | older | archive mail

06.05.03 | 3:00 pm
Wandering the Senate Buildings

Walked all over the Senate Office buildings today delivering packets on clean air, mercury in fish, a letter about garbage incinerators and probably a few other things. Those buildings are huge.

The most interesting thing I saw while walking around was a school group being punished. They were all sitting along the walls with their heads on their knees and the leader of the group was yelling at them to be quiet while the people who worked there or had work to do there were stepping over small children.

I ate ice cream on the way back to work and though the guy standing in line behind me was my ex-boyfriend until I realized that he was too tall. I have been doing that a lot. Is it weird to think you keep running into old boyfriends?

I should get back to figuring out how much electricity is produced by these companies that is renewable and how much the tax credit will save them.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland