notes | current | older | archive mail

08.26.03 | 11:19 pm
Centi-mouse

I am almost entirely moved into my room. I have a nice room in a house, and thought I had a single until I met Centi-Mouse.

Something lives under my radiator with many legs and is the size of a mouse. I don't know what it is and it is too fast for me to get it.

My incense fell, which is when I met it, so the incense is lying under the radiator for a while.

The other not so nice bit about the room is that the last person put heavy duty tape on the walls, and in taking the tape off, also took off the paint and some dry wall.

******************

It seems this has sat open on my computer for a few days while I have been doing other things.

I have worked at the bookstore a LOT, and scan things in my sleep. I would really like to hand out a sheet that would tell people where they can find things, who to ask when they can't, and how to help things run smoothly.

Among the things to avoid - looking for your checkbook only once you have been given a total, and arriving without any way to pay. Also, never ever whine about how much you have to pay. It is nothing new to us and we have no sympathy.

I measured goldenrod today.

I think I will go to the coffee shop to do some work on something and do yoga later tonight.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland