notes | current | older | archive mail

07.30.04 | 10:10 pm
New color scheme

Graduated on to a less pink version, more purple.

The shop was busy this afternoon so there wasn't much knitting, although one of the regulars talked to me about knitting and about taking disolved oxygen readings with the winkler method of titration versus the new fancy and easy probe. Exciting. But he was interested in what it is that I sit there doing while he has a coffee and reads the paper.

I made friends with the "single skinny mocha ladies." They come in every day and for a while I didn't know what they drank, so I asked and got no answer and then made the wrong thing. But they saw me knitting and asked where I buy yarn so we talked and now they are nice to me.

Not like "thumbs up guy" who walks in and expects you to know what I am thinking.

Movie time! That means I get to have a beer while I knit and watch a movie - tonight it is animal house.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland