notes | current | older | archive mail

08.01.04 | 11:50 am
Peanut Butter on biscuits makes a fine breakfast

I always feel so smart when I fix my code to do what I want it to do.

I was teased for making a breakfast out of fresh whole wheat biscuits, with peanut butter and apple butter. They were delicious, and peanut butter IS a breakfast food. As are oreos, when eaten with milk, as long as you only have a few.

It has been a stormy day down here, so hopefully I can keep working away at the Dacapo while at work. Mom is coming in about two weeks, and I really want to surprise her with having it all done. Goal: Finish the back before the weekend is out.

I found the Iowa Chicks Knit site today, and was thrilled to find other cool knitters, right here in Iowa, and one of them is not too far away from here! Marshalltown is where we go to see movies in a real theater, well, theater in a mall. Grinnell is going to get one soon though, and three screens, too!

Katherine doesn't want me to give up on spinning quite yet, since she found it to be something she could do in the dark, and that puts babies to sleep. I don't think I need to start picking crafts by which put babies to sleep. Anyway, I am done with spinning for quite a while.

With wedding details taking up more and more time, I am getting less knitting time, although, they really don't take much time. Everyone says though that I should be really stressed out and busy and all, but I am not. Everyone will be there, and we will have flowers, cake, food, rings, and I can't think of anything I am missing.

If getting Mom's sweater done by the time she gets here doesn't happen, it will be done by the time I get married, or at the latest, finished when school starts, even if she doesn't get it until mid-semester.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland