notes | current | older | archive mail

08.02.04 | 10:16 am
Very Stormy Weather

Lately I have been doing so much knit-related web surfing while at home, that I haven't been doing much knitting. I am actually sitting on my knitting right now, being too lazy to move it.

The Dacapo is definitely "back to the beginning" with me. I haven't had to frog any of it, but working around the edge of and ever-growing triangle, always coming back to the edge, gets to be really long with all those increases. I do not see a shawl in mt future, even though I oogle the Charlotte's Web color ways everytime I see someone making one.

Once school starts - and I lose all my free time - I think I need to start up a local Stitch and Bitch. I tried teaching a class, and people showed up once or twice, so we weren't too productive. I did get a whole lot of yarn that the school paid for. I could probably find a way of getting the school to buy more stuff if I started an organization, but that isn't my goal at all, just a nice perk.

A club though could be much more successful, simply being somewhere, with food, and would be people just getting together, rather than me trying to teach 15 people who don't always show up. There were a few successes from the class, but it fell apart.

My Olive socks should get taken out of my bag before they get ruined, since I am not going to work on them for a while. Maybe I should frog the thing, and do them with out a pattern, which will make me much more willing to work on them.

Rusty has been left on the floor and has become a hedgehog bed. Since others make kitty beds, I don't feel too bad, but it is also going to sit a while until I finish the Dacapo.

I hope to figure out the scanner soon, and maybe then will get some pictures up somewhere.

There is also a .Mac thing coming for Warren, so i might be changing everything around, hopefully keeping the same site, paying to have pictures here rather than elsewhere, and just making a better designed template.

I found another Grinnellian here the other day by chance. I recognised the name as being Russian, and, what do you know, they are from here. There is a third grinnellian, who claims to be located in Grinnell and was easy to find. Now if I could just figure out who these people are...

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland