notes | current | older | archive mail

08.06.04 | 9:39 am
Nothing much has gotten done

Grr, I can't get to paypal because stupid Microsoft convinced everyone that only Internet Explorer is secure. So here's me, with my mac, using Safari - Netscape sort of program - and I can't get to any site that requires security. So pictures will have to wait until I get back from visiting my parents and can get over to the college and do it from over there.

I had Wednesday off work and the plan was to knit away, all day long, but I had such a horrible migraine I could just sort of lie there.

So the Dacapo is still on the back triangle, and it keeps taking longer and longer and longer to do a row, so it defeats itself in trying to get it done. I like the pattern, but don't know if I would do another. Probably will though. It is sort of cool.

Jeff likes the idea of coffee cozies. I will be getting something whipped up and see if anyone is interested.

I did get some photos scanned in, and scanned some things directly, without the photo step. They look good, they'll be up soon.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland