notes | current | older | archive mail

08.13.04 | 9:32 am
So close, but not really

Apple is sending me a new keyboard! That also means the beagle hair that worked its way into the keyboard will be eliminated. I love Apple.

I am mad at myself though. I was so close to finishing the back of Dacapo last night. I counted wrong and knit an extra row and had to unknit my way back for a half hour. I don't know how I managed to do that since I was counting rows all the time. Not a horrible mistake though.

I also screwed up the band of contrast color with increases, but that is also fixable. Just frustrating. But when I am at work today I will have the start of a sleeve going!

Super glue is some nasty stuff. There were repairs that I decided to do this morning and got everything fixed, without glueing myself together. I do have glue all over my finger tips and it WON"T COME OFF. Have to let it wear off I suppose.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland