notes | current | older | archive mail

08.14.04 | 12:07 pm
Olympic Knitting

Getting into the whole competitive swing of things. At my fastest, I can knit 30 stitches a minute. I realized that not by timing myself, but when I noticed that I knit in time with the tick-tock of the clock next to the sofa.

The back of the Dacapo is finished! I don't have a camera so no pictures to show. I can only scan things, so pictures are limited to what fits on the scanner. I am also looking for my film camera to take pictures now that we have somewhere in town that will develop them.

This is the start of the sleeve. It begins like the back, but you don't keep making the triangle bigger, just longer.

Drum corps is on TV from when they were in Dubuque. I am a band geek for being much more interested in that than swimming, but laps are repetitive.

Students are starting to come back to Grinnell. student staff has moved in, athletes are back, new students move in in one week. It is fun to see friends again.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland