notes | current | older | archive mail

08.17.04 | 12:37 am
Even more arrived!

Do I ever have a whole lot of yarn! Katherine brought me 6 skeins of handspun that are this gorgeous blue/teal/brown/turquoise that is all varegated and beautiful. She says she spent so much time spinning it she doesn't know what to knit with it.

I whipped up a pink scarf with pockets for Geneva with chunky handspun from her.

This stuff really deserves to be shown off. I think a shawl would be a good project, and after seeing so many versions of Charlotte's Web, I am inspired to go to the library and sit down with a stitch dictionary and plan out a lacy shawl.

The alpaca hat is forming up in my head. There will be some trinity stitch panels and some 6/8 cables.

All this after my sweater, well, maybe the alpaca will need immeadiate attention.

Pictures of Katherine's handspun will be up when I can manage to get something that does them justice!

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland