notes | current | older | archive mail

09.04.04 | 9:30 am
If the Happy Days car show doesn't shut up, something might fall out the window

Ingebretsens has a kit for knit hedgehogs! When I get my new SSN card and can open a new checking account, I am going to get myself a hedgehog kit.

Speaking of hedgehogs, mine is an escape artist. Yesterday we came home from Kill Bill and I saw out of the corner of my eye the biggest mouse ever. It was Pokey. This morning, he was out again, and I can't find him.

My gifter sent me a card with a picture of corallimorpharians - it looks really cool! It made my morning nice since I woke up with a head cold and there is an old car show going on outside and a bunch of carney rides.

Warren had come home last night saying someone was taken to the hospital and a girl was passed out under a tree. He rescued the girl, but Jill then had to babysit her. Jill deserves a lot of credit for taking care of a drunk unknown freshman. First weekend after a week of classes is always awful for binge drinking.

I have also found a woolen mill in Mt. Horeb. My family used to go there every weekend since the horses were boarded there. Now I find out they have a huge selection of yarns. Blackberry Ridge has a whole range of wools and wool blends and even has some nice handpaints. So, the second thing I buy when I get a checking account is a sample card. They will also wash and card wool for spinning and spin wool for you. Katherine was looking for somewhere to send a huge bag of very dirty grease wool. Bemidji Woolen Mill has less yarn for sale, but does have an incredible deal on Lamb's Pride.

I am going to take my alpaca and knit a striped and patteren hat. That will make me feel good. I think Warren wants to watch football today, so I can knit a lot there.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland