notes | current | older | archive mail

09.05.04 | 12:30 pm
Alpaca (and Noro) Heaven

Alpaca is heaven to knit. I finally got the gauge right for a nice little hat, and have done the ribbing. Now to flip though Elizabeth Zimmerman's books to find some nice little color patterns to work.

While canoeing yesterday, I looked at the Noro Lily I had with me, and it will pool perfectly for a pooling colors scarf. And I think I have ther perfect little buttercup lace to make a scarf with the purple themed Lily I have around here somewhere.

The blue/green/brown Noro was intended as a gift scarf, but it is really growing on me. The pattern is really quick so there might be two.

Anybody have insight on how the other Noro blends are space dyed - would they work for pooling colors?

However, I have some serious studying to do on the mathematics behind population dynamics models...

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland