notes | current | older | archive mail

09.12.04 | 12:25 pm
more projects starting

With the hat done, and a gift scarf nearing halfway, and a dacapo sleeve nearing a milestone, I have opened up my patterns again.

I love the Tartan Jacket from the last interweave. That is going to be started very soon.

While other things are being finished, I am going to use the Flower Basket shawl pattern from the same issue to turn Katherine's handspun into a lovely shawl.

I have caught the cold Warren had, so no bug (insect) catching tonight. Tuesday I don't have to go out to the field, which makes me feel better already. Sundays and Mondays I have to work a lot, but I am fairly caught up on reasearch, if not on thank you notes.

I don't have to be at work for a half hour, so I might go and start that right now. The shawl, not the thank you notes.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland