notes | current | older | archive mail

11.03.04 | 9:46 pm
Bug-Eyed

I've gone bug-eyed.

Did anyone else know that there is special insect glue for putting legs and parts back on when they break off while you are trying to mount them on a pin? Your eyes cross trying to get the antenna glued to at least the head, rather than some other part, and some of my legs ended up glued in the wrong order.

Insect taxidermy is not a craft, but knitting is. I have a finished sock, although I cast off tightly and have to re-do it. The second one is started, although I haven't been able to find it. I took it to the laundromat, and I took it to Osky, and haven't seen it in three days.

I need to figure out something to take with on the plane to DC. I can't decide between a multidirectional scarf or pooling colors for travel knitting. I could take a Dacapo sleeve. Maybe I will take two.

I will be there for a debate tournement, and am not taking any of my work, which is all research right now anyway. It should be a very good weekend.

I would go to Knit Happens but Hawk and Dove has a little higher priority. I am not a wonk, but worked near it. And the little diner, I think it is Pete's Diner near the library of congress. And Cafe Deluxe. My trip, though being for debate, is going to be more about food than yarn.

I am purposefully trying not to think about politics. It might be hard in DC, and I will be arguing with people over it, but I can have two days here where I don't have to accept it.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland