notes | current | older | archive mail

12.10.04 | 4:35 pm
Keyword "Happy"

Iris has received her package from me! It makes me happy to make other people happy. And it is neat to think that the scarf I made and the things I picked out are right now in another state making someone else happy.

Lots of happy things happened today.

I found out that the paper I though was due today and had hardly worked on is due NEXT friday.

I then went to a seminar on sleep pattern from a faculty candidate and got lots of free pizza. And more free food later from the poster session.

I got to wish Warren a happy 22nd birthday. I almost managed to keep his present a surprise.

He hasn't been on good behavior though. I made a chocolate cake and planned to have a layer of coconut pecan/german chocolate frosting in the middle frosted with chocolate mascarpone frosting. I think it can still happen, but he has been stealing cake.

He has been lifting the cake up, AND SNEAKING HUGE CHUNKS OUT OF THE BOTTOM!

He is now not allowed in the kitchen unsupervised.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland