notes | current | older | archive mail

10.30.05 | 10:46 am
Six months is not a short break

I don't think 6 months counts as a summer hiatus, but I am back. Between finishing school, moving, finding a job, and starting more school, I haven't really thought about blogging.

I have been knitting, though. In the past six months I have finished the Dacapo, felted a Noro bag, finished a pair of mittens, started a sweater with the yarn I dyed, worked on Warren's shetland pullover (it is a big sweater), started Shedir, started a ruffle scarf, started a multidirectional scarf, started a mitered square pillow, completed a hybrid of Kiri and Charlotte's Web, and planned lots of other projects.

I know that I said "started" more than "finished" but a couple things are close and it is heading towards holidays where I will need small but nice and handmade gifts. Most things are small enough that there will be finished products soon, I hope.

I have pictures of the finished objects, but have a lot of updating and blog cleaning to do before tweaking pictures and uploading them.

I know I have said it before, but I will try to be better.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland