notes | current | older | archive mail

02.11.06 | 11:08 pm
First day of the Olympics

This is the yarn in a skein:

The flash washed it out a bit - it is a very nice cerulean blue and royal purple with the original white. (And it is Henry's Attic Kona Superwash)

Knitted up it looks equally nice:

It stripes! There are four blue rows, two white, three purple, two white (or close enough) just like I tried to make!

So, for watching the opening ceremonies, I knit all the way through the leg, up to the heel turn. I have to figure out exactly how to do the turn, since my other socks have been tow up, short row heels.

It is a learning experience, as well as a time trial. I hope it goes this quickly for the rest of the knitting, since I am only getting more busy.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland