notes | current | older | archive mail

04.29.03 | 5:34 pm
no promotion, but we found apt

Bahhh. I worked two shifts today at the bookstore between classes instead of my usual one. I am the only one who doesn't have daddy's credit card number, and I actually need the job, so they can take lots of time off, and I always fill in so that maybe I will still be able to buy groceries at the end of the month. I am not bitter about having to work, but I am bitter that Emily is getting promoted and I am not.

Honestly, she is rude, and not hardworking at all. Carol keeps telling me how nice it is to have someone dependable and who shows some initiative, but that person keeps working hard without promotions.

The promotion isn't much, it just means that two weekends a month you work, for a total of 8 hours at higher pay. I wanted it and deserve it! Grrr, and the weather isn't helping. And I don't have enough money to buy food, so I don't have anything to munch on and the dining hall isn't open yet.

On a good note, Warren found an apartment for the summer for me and him, and Nick and Rachel. So we are all moving to DC and living together. It will be dysfunctional and crazy but so much fun.

I also need to get some nice clothes and a pair of nice shoes that I can actually stand to be in and walk a lot in. We need furniture and a mattress, dishes, pots and pans, and everything else to minimally subsist while working for no money.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland