notes | current | older | archive mail

04.30.03 | 3:32 pm
Thunder-snow

Last night was a huge thunderstorm. Warren of course says it doesn't count because the ones in Kansas are bigger. It was still a good loud one and a tree on campus was hit by lightning. The power didn't go out though, so I couldn't sleep through class.

A while back the weather report said that we would be getting thunder-snow, which we never got, so we never got to find out what it is. I'm still curious.

It is still raining today, and all hell is supposed to break loose shortly. I was supposed to go out to CERA and trek through mud, counting shoots of grass, but since the storm is supposed to collide with another, directly above the ridge where CERA is, I didn't have to go!

I was already bitter about having to miss lunch between work, class, and being otherwise busy, so it is a good thing I didn't have to be bitter about being muddy and wet, too. Although I just realised I have mud on my boots and pants.

I have to get going to orchestra rehearsal. That should be good and relaxing, but requires a lot of thinking. Beethoven's 9th is nothing to sneeze at.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland