notes | current | older | archive mail

05.01.03 | 6:05 pm
Houses, Music and Dag in particular

Ahh, practice time is starting over at Music Haus, and now that the weather is nice and I have the window open, I have to listen to their horrible attempts at sounding post-post-modern-emo-punk-a-delic. The one time I enjoyed listening was a grunge version of "It's gettin' hott in herre" or however it is spelled.

Next year I am living in Russian house, which is close to the academic buildings, but just across the preschool from DAG house. Now it is Art house, which is fine and a lot of my friends live there. But next year the foam sword fighters are living there and they are planning mideval animal roastings on pagan holidays with full battle enactments, and have said they want to take over Russian house like the Mongols.

It is dinner time and I should at least start getting things done. I have been entirely worthless today - skipped my ethics class (Was that moral?), ate lunch at the coffee house while finishing my Russian, haven't done anything since that class finished, although I did get a shower.

Anyone know how to make the older entries page go chronological? I entered some older things, and they just mixed in where they were put instead of going to where they belong.

I finished making my template all nice and pretty with out the big buttons, thanks to lex. I like my color scheme, seems like I should be wearing ballet slippers and narrow black pants, looking like Audrey Hepburn.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland