notes | current | older | archive mail

05.06.03 | 9:05 pm
How carbon dynamics make the world turn

The bio paper is written. Not entirely finished, some pieces are missing, like the conclusion, but I am calling it done for now since I have too much prairie grass. I should really make a diagram, but that will come later.

At work today they really tried to get me to work next tuesday, the only day next week when I have a final, also the only day next week when I have a paper due. (All of the other papers being due this week.) I kept saying no, but they think I can work.

Hmmm, I seem to have left this mid entry, and found it again. Oh, that's right, Warren was testing his $80 of waterguns purchased at Mal-Wart for a study break, and of course tested them on me. He has about 60, I am soaking wet.

I chased him, only to get wetter, but we ended up throwing water balloons through the window at the people playing around on my floor.

You should see my carbon cycle, it is gorgeous. Reduces the whole dang world down into a little flow chart with a sun on it.

Have to get to work on reading things for my seminar paper and presentation in Russian. Doesn't that sound like fun? I am a whole day behind and it is only Tuesday.

Wednesday's are hell, and I have so much to do. My Ethics paper is due Thurday morning and my seminar meets in the afternoon. Both need to be done on Wednesday, the rewrite of my Russian paper can happen Thursday, but otherwise, all tomorrow.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland