notes | current | older | archive mail

05.17.03 | 4:03 pm
Getting out of here

There was a fourth suicide here. She tried to kill herself on Friday, and was flown to Iowa City. Abel lives on her floor and says they tried to revive her. I talked to an EMT this morning at St's Rest who says she is brain dead.

Tonight we are having a cookout, and I don't know what else.

An RV and a yellow hummer have arrived and are parked next to each other outside my window. And Kelly seems to have plans on taking her desk and bed home with her, but Don is out there asking her what she is doing. I wish I could hear her as well as I can hear Don.

I am going to pack for a while, and then return library books and copy all the pages from Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain. And maybe eat some of the big bag of candy Warren left here.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland