notes | current | older | archive mail

08.22.03 | 3:05 pm
Long time gone

Been a while.

I am now back at home from DC, and not yet back in Grinnell. Had a great time in DC, mostly while I was out with Warren. Saw interesting places and learned a lot. Mostly about myself and politics. Interesting mix.

Going back to school on Sunday. Looking forward to being in the swing of things again.

We have decided to move the wedding from the twin cities to Grinnell, so we have to start all over, and I don't know what we will find.

I am relying on my mother's sense of style and design to make the country club look less like the VFW Hall.

I have a dress! It is beautiful, and short and weighs so much less than those satin behemoths.

I have just about moved out of my room here and am otherwise packed to go to school. It is a little odd thinking that I amd going to school, then to Moscow, then back to live in an apartment in Grinnell, and to get married, but I am excited.

Yesterday was the exactly-one-year-until-we-get-married pre-anniversary, so today, finally, we are getting married in less than a year. 364 days to be exact.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland