notes | current | older | archive mail

05.29.04 | 12:05 pm
Moving again, but permanently out of here

A lot of the entries here have to do with moving - to Grinnell, to Minnesota, to D.C., to Minnesota, to Russia, back from Russia - and now I have finished packing all of my things to move out of my parents house for good and move back to grinnell to live with my fiance.

I still have to load the trailer, but it is all in the garage, except for a few things that need special care. It is liberating, but I don't know about hauling it all down the hill to the street, and up the stairs at the new apartment.

Mom has just now made it known that she disapproves of us living together, and I move tomorrow and have been planning this for a year.

Dad doesn't want to see me go, but knows I can make my own decisions.

Had to go foundation garment shopping for something to wear under the wedding dress, and spent a long time standing in my underwear, asking for help, and not being able to fasten the damn things, and then have them not stay up, of fall open and gaping at the top, or just not do what they are supposed to do. I ended up a D - I don't know how that happened, I don't think they are that big.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland