notes | current | older | archive mail

06.06.04 | 7:29 pm
Settled

Moved in, and not moving again for a year!

No phone service yet. Apparently neither Warren or the apartment exists. No internet yet either, but both will come soon. I didn't think a week with out outside communication would be so hard. St's Rest has wireless though, so when I manage to wrangle the computer, I can reconnect to the rest of the world, and make my mother happy.

I want to know how many other people knit wool sweaters on 90+ degree days. I will admit to sitting on a beach in Sochi, in hiking boots, jeans, and pullover, knitting the same wool sweater, when everyone else was in bikinis. It was chilly that day, though.

I made a curtain for the bedroom door, which conveniently has a window, without a window pane. Not a problem though, when I have stitch-witch and an iron!

Warren got his scanner, so my pictures will be going up somewhere soon.

Ashley's pictures with me in them from Sochi

Pictures from Grinnell

Pictures of family

PIctures from trip to Ireland

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland