notes | current | older | archive mail

07.28.04 | 9:27 am
Spinning and swinging

I really hate television. All I want is a little update while I eat breakfast, without hearing dribble. Sometimes I want company when I knit or spin or do things, but it sucks the life right out of you. Listening to people bicker over $100 and a bottle of whiskey is possibly the worst thing you can do to yourself.

So with that in mind, I am going to do a bit of yoga, shower, clean the kitchen, and then, for the best part, take the spinning wheel to the park.

Also sort of because it is a nice day, and I like to show off. And I have some kool-aid dyed roving that needs spun.

With swings nearby, I think that will be a nice afternoon, and then off to work.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland