notes | current | older | archive mail

08.04.04 | 10:05 am
Happy Hour

Yesterday's Five-Minute Project was to make carboy cozies for Warren. His giant glass bottles for brewing beer have to be kept dark, so I made very classy looking cozies for them.

I heard news yesterday that Grinnell will be getting a craft sort of store. The girl opening it is the daughter of a champion quilter, and the store will be mostly quilt-related. But there should be sewing things, AND, Jeff mentioned that they would have KNITTING THINGS! All of the college knitters must really make a market.

Someone else told me to join Sit and Knit. They are a bunch of old ladies, but they said some students go. I don't know if I have the patience, but will give it a try.

One hell of a storm just rolled in. It is moving fast, and is dark. It is really something to watch. Most people shut their windows when a storm comes, but I love the air - the way it smells and way it feels - that I open them all up until it starts to rain in.

I have fallen behind on my Dacapo, maybe with some good storm-watching knitting I can catch up.

A great thing that I saw today - Happy Hour at the flower shop. Half off between 4:30 and 5:30 on all flowers. That made me very happy, and with a vase of pretty yellow mums on my table, happy lasts more than an hour.

The storm was so big it cut off internet. It rained all night - at least 6 hours straight.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland