notes | current | older | archive mail

08.10.04 | 10:18 am
Minnesota

It was nice to go to Minnesota for a while. It even smells different up there. It was rather cool up there, and yesterday was downright cold. I like brisk though very much.

There was lots of shopping done up there. I needed some things to wear to wedding parties, and Warren finished outfitting himself with a shirt and tie, and we found ties for the groomsmen.

I thought I would get a lot done on the Dacapo, but really, only one row of knitting. I am now over one week behind my goal. If I get errands done early today, I think I can finish the back. Also if I get my errands done, I am going to try to get the paid hosting set up so I can have all my photos here.

The hedgehog made the trip with us and ran happily in his wheel all the way there and back. We took him outside to play in the grass for the first time.

Eleven days to go, and they are going fast.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland