notes | current | older | archive mail

08.16.04 | 11:10 am
What a morning!

What a start to a monday!

A box arrived from Yarnware this morning. I was scanning their sale pages for the odd balls left of a dye lot, and found the most lucious alpaca!

I have never used 100% alpaca, but love my 50/50 wool/alpaca from Henry's Attic out of The Yarn Barn of Kansas.

This is Baby Alpaca, and is incredibly soft. There are also some balls of alpaca that are not baby, but also soft.

That is going to make the most awesome hat ever!

I also got some more Nature Spun from Brown Sheep, which is one of my favorite wools (Anything Dale of Norway is another). I ordered silver sage and enchanted forest. They looked like they would match a little better, but there is enough of each color to make something warm and cozy.

I really need to order a color card from Brown Sheep so I don't have to guess on color matching.

I have so many projects I want to work on now! There is my fibonacci stripe sweater, the last sleeve of Rusty, a scarf in my purse, some sock yarn that I tore out of a doomed sock and want to start over, the new alpaca (baby deserves a fancy pattern, and the adult a cool striped pattern), there is some handspun from Katherine still, and lots of other things waiting in the wings. I am making good time on the Dacapo - notice it in the first button I designed! - but will have considerably less time once classes start.

I am seriously considering starting a knitting circle, I just need other people who are willing to help host it.

I will be walking down the aisle in exactly 5 days! To the minute even! I am getting very excited. Things are starting to fall into place for the final details, although there really isn't that much to do right now. Warren's mother arrives tonight, my mother tomorrow evening, with my sister and 120 decadent truffles.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland