notes | current | older | archive mail

09.06.04 | 10:47 pm
Your grinding is giving me zipper burn

That title was a lyric from a song on public radio. It is just too unusual. I wish I could remember who sang the song. Another song heard was called "If Jesus Drove a Motorhome. It was actually pretty good.

A good bit of progress was made on this alpaca hat. I was able to get color patterning on the ribbed brim without seeing it in the reverse stockinette part by only working the color pattern in the stockinette parts. That felt like a huge insight, even if it wasn't.

I can't seem to find my purple Lily, which is a good thing since I have a basket full of things to play with.

I joined Collegium Musicum this year in order to fulfill arts requirements, and avoid the violin teacher. This is a really cool group though. I am learning how to play the violone, which is a six string instrument, with frets, larger than a cello, smaller than a bass.

I am playing in an ensemble of viola de gambas.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland