notes | current | older | archive mail

09.23.04 | 1:11 pm
Freshly baked goods

With a couple sick days, the dacapo sweater has really taken off! I finished a sleeve, did the shoulder bit, attached it, worked the front of the shoulder, attached it to the triangle that wrps around, and started on the front panel. I was quite impressed with my progress.

I am getting a camera Sunday, so will have a picture of how cool this sweater is soon. I will also have a picture of my short hair for mom.

I have joined up with the Flower Basket Shawl knit-along. I have to get some circular needles to get any further, but it looks very nice. The only problem is that I thought it would use more yarn, so I still have a lot of this lovely blue and green hand-spun to find a project for. Not a huge problem though.




What is a problem, is that I just lost a nice long post, and have to do it again, later.

One thing making me happy is that I woke up at 2 am to a very freshly baked long john with custard. It was still warm.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland