notes | current | older | archive mail

09.26.04 | 11:38 pm
All sorts of new and exciting things

As I looked over my stats for this page, I noticed that someone arrived here on a google search for "jesus motorhome." That really puzzled me until I tracked it back to a reference I made to a song I heard called "If Jesus drove a motorhome." Not so strange after all, which makes me feel much better.

Warren has made it back from his trip home and trip to see friends. He brought me wool to make him a sweater. He got some cream and charcoal worsted weight homespun from Bemidji woolen mill. He is going to get a nice sweater. Sometime.

I am pleased that he will wear a sweater I make, and even asked for one after an open-ended offer. All I have to do is make sure the neck fits right. He also wants it to be like the Irish sweater he has, but I am not up to doing an aran sweater, and I think he just means soft and heavy, with a little texture. He was also nice enough to go to the yarn store and get me a circular needle.

(To his mom, he insists he likes yours, but they are scratchy, or that reindeer should not be worn by a seventh grade boy, no matter how neat the pattern, and that he doesn't want any hard feelings or jealousy.)

He brought back things to go to the boundary waters, so our living room is filled with camping stuff. The paddles have been decor for a while, and count as normal, the bear barrels, and duluth packs look odd. We are getting excited about going, and taking Pete with us.

And I got my fancy digital camera! Pictures will start popping up here soon of all sorts of things. It is an amazing piece of technology, since the thing is mostly battery and flash card and is still smaller than a deck of cards with all the photography bits.

I have nearly finished the right front panel of mom's Dacapo. I took it to work at the bookstore on Saturday since there is nothing else to do and Bonnie isn't there. I got a lot of comments from other knitter's on how great it looks and what a neat design it is. I am still thrilled with the geometry of it.

Katherine also sent a pattern for a two colored cardigan/jacket. That is working away in the back of my head, thinking about cool yarns to use.

Warren is going to get up early a microwave a cinnamon roll for me that made it back from Wheatfields. He is making sure I give him credit. It will be delicious, even if he doesn't microwave it.

Oh, and I scored in the 45th percentile on my practice GRE, which crushed me. I have a lot of work to do. And I found out that I don't have a chance to get into the class on ecology of Belize, because it is really anthropology and the Aztecs influence on ecology, and only 8 people can take it, and it will be the people who took the class on aztec farming and modern ecology. So, keeping the world in balance, it was a good weekend, but a really bad one, really really bad.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland