notes | current | older | archive mail

12.05.04 | 12:03 pm
Its about time

It about time for some knitting pictures, isn't it.

I spent last weekend doing some spinning, and as I said, I enjoyed it. It makes a difference to use nice fleece. This is some white Merino. Here are two of the three skeins reclining on evergreen branches.

I also finished a secret present out of Noro Lily in the blue/green/brown colorway. It looks trendy enough for a high school senior.

Once I finished that I started something else - an Elizabeth Zimmerman hat-shaped swatch. Warren wants a sweater, so I am playing with patterns. When I measured his head he told me he didn't want a hat, but a sweater, but accepts that this is the first step in getting a sweater. Here is the start of it.

The patterns are all from Barbara Walker's First Treasury of knitting patterns and are the two-stitch mock cable, inverness diamonds, diamond ladder, and jacob's ladder, and it is knit with some Bemidji Woolen Mill yarn in creamy off white.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland