notes | current | older | archive mail

01.10.05 | 7:38 pm
The Haul

Santa Fe has been awesome. Once I get my photos edited, I will post a tour of where we have been.

I have done lots of knitting while classes have been out. For christmas I got some koigu for socks and for a Charlotte shawl, and some some Debbie Bliss pink heaven. I also whipped off some slippers for Claire, and have yarn for mom's slippers. I made it to Lawrence just in time for the pre-inventory sale at Yarn Barn.

I made out like a bandit there - brown roving to spin, a bit of alpaca to spin, koigu in blues for socks, and for another set of socks in tans and lavenders, black and grey alpaca and charcoal alpaca from Henry's Attic for a sweater, black mohair for a beaded scarf, and tiny circular needles for knitting premie hats.

I tried to get yarn to start the Tartan jacket, but they were out of nearly all the colors.

I have started the koigu socks with the christmas yarn mom picked out - pinks and greens - and am almost ready to turn the heel. I also have started a baby hat with some left over sock yarn. I am trying to do brioche stitch to make a scarf with the pink heaven, but it hasn't been working.

There was some bad weather the first few days in Santa Fe, and we stopped at a yarn shop near where we are staying - The Santa Fe Weaving School - and Warren found a pattern for a sweater he likes, and yarn for it, so his sweater has been swatched.

Pictures of the goodies and projects will be up when I get home.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland