notes | current | older | archive mail

03.13.05 | 9:42 pm
Missing my connection to the world

Cable and internet were both out for a while - which did we miss more? The internet.

It was good for us - we listened to music, did out homework. But now they gave us the WHOLE package and we have more TV than we know what to do with.

Now that I am back up, it seems like I should have done lots of knitting with my free time. Not so much.

Warren's sweater has made it to the armholes on the back. Once it is off the needles and blocked, I'll show it off, the back part that is, otherwise you might never see it.

I started, and have nearly finished, a scarf made from recycled silk yarn. It is the most luxurious stuff! Gorgeous deep colors, heavy drape, and it is so silky soft.

Tomorrow is the opening of the new store in town! They waved me in for a sneak peak yesterday, and it looks great. A whole wall of fabric, in a rainbow of colors, and more on smaller shelves. A section of blank garments for dyeing, dyes, and fabrics that have been handpainted. A corner for beads. Yarn in the middle - Anny Blatt, Bouton d"Or, and some others that I forgot, and a whole display of Addi needles. There is a side room for classes, and a seating area with bookshelves full of books. Kaffe Fassett's Patchwork book caught my eye immediately.

So I have to figure out a plan to fit this into my schedule tomorrow.

Along with pictures of the store, I will post my scarf tomorrow.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland