notes | current | older | archive mail

04.12.05 | 4:47 pm
Someone designed a knit heart-pumping bag!

How cool is it when the NY Times combines two of my favorite things? Knitting and Science! Go see the article here about Extreme Textiles.

I have finished another project. Maybe that is why I have so many things going - I can have a whole bunch finish at once.

It is a mohair scarf with green beads.

Here is Tedron (my favorite stuffed animal from when I was little, and also my first) kindly modeling the scarf, which fastens by pulling the long end through a big buttonhole. He is also holding one of my pink and green koigu socks - notice the bit of heel peeking out. I did it sort of fair isle - lice stitch to make it double thick ( I knit from two ends, alternating strands between stitches, just over the heel).

I have been unable to identify the plant that is behind Tedron. I found it at IKEA, but all they told me on the label was that it is a succulent. Can anyone identify it?

You may also notice that we have a bank across the street and it says that it is 57 degrees out, while raining. It is a nice warm rain, and it has been warmer than that here for a while so the buds are out and tulips blooming. What is not so nice, is that even though I like rain, the skylight above the bed leaks, and is getting worse as it gets wetter, and it rained on us all night.

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland