notes | current | older | archive mail

11.29.04 | 12:18 pm
I had given up spinning

A lot of the weekend to-do list got done, only one round of cleaning though, but that is better than usual. We sucessfully had our own holiday, and did it all by ourselves, which made us feel awfully grown up and a little lonely.

We had some Level 1 snow and I was called a Canadian for scoffing at it. There was some level 2 snow which stuck around until about noon today. All that really means is I have to put slush tires on my bike - I skidded a bit too much this morning.

I didn't do much knitting over the weekend - a bit of progress on the Dacapo, some Kureyon scarf. What I was doing instead was spinning. Warren even complimented me on how much I had done and how nice it looked, even while it was hanging in the shower. With all the talk about spinning, I got inspired to try again, and I found I like it very much when it is nice roving rather than what I tried to card myself (it spun twine).

I would show a picture but can't find the camera - when the rest is done I will show the whole thing.

I was looking around the Harrisville Designs and found that they DO sell their yarns directly and that they sell fleece in any of the colors they spin (about 160 of them). I have to find out just what it is that they sell though because the dye in the fleece and I don't want to card the wool, but want nicely carded and combed wool.

I am getting my last secret pal package all put together!

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland