notes | current | older | archive mail

02.24.05 | 6:25 pm
Some good spinning

Lots of knitting going on here -

The Noro Lily scarf is being re-knit in garter stitch, one row normal knitting follwed by one row elongated stitch, repeated until there is no more yarn.

I am four rows short of starting the straight rows of Clapotis and starting to drop stitches.

I am about two inches away from turning the heal of my second pink and green sock.

There has been spinning too -

After seeing the roving that Laurie has prepared for Yarn Harlot and what Wendy has spun recently, I had to spin some.

I plied some of the yarn that I have washed, dyed, carded, and spun. It turned out very fuzzy since the fibers still aren't quite aligned, but it is nice. I don't know what it will be for. It would make a nice toy alpaca, but I don't have much and it is bulky.

I also spun the ounce and a half of grey and silver roving from La Lana and plied it. It turns out much differently when the fiber has been prepared by someone else. The fibers were also very long.

I spun the singles very finely, but when plied it filled up and is very lofty and soft.

I might get into the brown wool now...

previous | next



Most recent entries

I made it! - 02.26.06

Heel Turned! - 02.19.06

First day of the Olympics - 02.11.06

It stripes! - 02.03.06

Kiri, Glen Orchy, and Olympics - 01.20.06






Frequent Reads


Yarn Harlot

Wendy Knits

And she knits, too!

Fillyjonk

Poor Miss Finch

Naive Knitting

Mason - Dixon Knitting

Keyboard Biologist

The Blue Blog

Mag Knits







Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Diaryland